Why can’t we have nice things?

You didn’t say I couldn’t.

After the initial destruction of my bedding that came with my first rat experience, I have learned. I have adabpted. I have covered my stuff with fleece and made sure those little teeth have other things to keep them occupied.

My dear, clever little Garrus is quite the adventurous sort and has taught himself all manner of things. Things like: how to climb onto places mommy doesn’t want me to go, how to chew daddy’s stuff.

This week, Garrus did what I should have seen coming for some time now. The signs were there. I really should have made a plan earlier.

He chewed through my camera cable. I caught him in the act.

Well, things have been moved around, and Garrus won’t be abseiling quite as easily as before.

Sigh.

One comment on “Why can’t we have nice things?

  1. nomineuk says:

    We have quite a selection of cables with chew marks on them, luckily I’ve always caught them in the act before too much damage has been done. The sofa, on the other hand… well, let’s just say I’m glad it was already quite old when we got the ratties…

Leave a Reply

